New Member Application: Sphinxy

• Commoner

Hello people of Candarion! My name is Sphinxy and I'm a 16-Year-Old Male from the US. I spend my time either doing Homework, playing soccer, or videogames. I've been playing Minecraft since 2014, but have never really been on a worldbuilding server. I was, for a time, involved with a political simulation and worldbuilding server called Civclassics, but I was only riding on the coattails of my other nation members for that experience. I've never owned a server, but I do "run" a very-early Worldbuilding Discord Server similar to EU4, but in Discord. I don't know if Discord Links are allowed, but here it is for proof https://discord.gg/72D5hSx.

My Character: Wilam was once a renowned pickpocket and thief, living in squalor when not under the employ of one of the various crime lords in his city. When the city he knew home was brought under siege, he left; When he had finally reached the surrounding wildlands, the only remainder of his old life was a pile of ash. Now wanting to find a life that's more stable than simple thievery, Wilam has left in search of a liege to serve. Eventually, Wilam wants to settle down with a family, living a peaceful life of solitude. For the time being, however, he trained in sword fighting while continuing his craft of thievery to survive. The sense of companionship Wilam feels is immense, but his companions number few. For most of his life, he lived with no allies; He was forced to fend for himself from a very young age. The only relationship he had ever developed was with a Crime Lord he worked for; That man was the first person to provide for Wilam's needs besides himself. From him, Wilam learned a sense of loyalty and devotion, which has carried over to whomever he has decided to serve.

Heres a picture of a small manor I built; It didn't take very long, so if you want something large/ and or different feel free to ask.

alt text

• Baron