Cato Sicarius's Application

• Commoner

1. IRL about me:
    MC Username: apd435
    Timezone: Pacific Standard/Daylight (I'm in California!)
    I've been playing Minecraft for more than 8 years on and off. I've played on a lot of servers and find that I like the building aspect of Minecraft the most. Because of this, I really like to play in creative mode and build cool things. Recently, I've gotten into the medieval building theme and have started to build castles. I really like to learn about different styles and techniques of building. I have plenty of world-building experience, both physically as in terraforming, and also in creating lore. I was one of the loremasters for a D&D group running a custom homebrewed campaign, so I had to learn a bit about writing worlds.

2. Lore writing skills
    The name is Cato Sicarius. I was born at the toll of the midnight bell on the 21st of May. I was raised in a small village, called Teram, in a land to the far east of here by loving parents. On one fateful night, the flames of war approached my village and threatened to destroy it; a warring lord had begun his invasion.

In the ensueing chaos, our Lord sent for fit men to join his armies and fight for the survival of our kingdom. Being the right age, gender, and physique, I was drafted to join the military. The war lasted for many years, during which I was trained and fought in many battles, driven by my desire to protect my village and dear family. I served dutifully in my lord's cavalry, working my way up the ranks to finally become a captain in the cavalry.