Petition for Baron: Elias

• Viscount

Hey guys. Tonight I'm writing this application in hopes of gaining the favor of the nobles here in Candarion, to myself, become a noble. Honestly, it is quite intimidating. To be the first petitioning for Baron since the server began, that is. I was the first Knight, even the first esquire since. Though, this is a bigger step. This is the first time progressing without my liege being the only one determining my growth. With that said, allow me to carry on the petition.

During my time here, I have become a very active and engaged member of the community. Though I may ask a lot of dumb questions, and as Erastil puts it, "flex" a lot, I have done my best to involve myself in both the discord and in Minecraft chat ... I'm here to worldbuild, but also to make friends. On the server, I have been a very determined builder, with two times entire settlements developing their infrastructure and lore simply overnight. I end up having an idea, and becoming hard-set on making it a reality... and then my settlements seem to blossom into existence.

As far as builds:

In my first settlement (which I still plan to rename...) Erybis City, I have amounted up to 25 builds with rich lore telling the tale of a war against the races, leading to a couple treaties and annexation of the Erybian land into Ornthas. Prior to annexation, the two races developed two very distinct forms of Architecture, divided between uphill and downhill.

In Timberock, my mountainous, rocky, timber heavy and lush with life settlement, I have accumulated eight builds, not including my work in progress castle upon a mountain (I am very excited for this build and I love the direction it has taken). This settlement with its strong timber driven economy is definitely one to put on your visit list.