An Experience with Myrmidons

• Baron

As a resident of Aiolia, I was shocked by our King Eternal's decision to grant sanctuary to the Myrmidons, as was everyone else I've talked about it with. At the time, there was nothing they could apparently offer to us, and there was no reason to let them integrate. I can only wonder what motivated our king, and if the rumors of Myrmidion mind domination are true. Regardless, residents of Aiolia now have to deal with our new guests, and the rules of hospitality dictate that we at least remain civil. Luckily enough, they prefer to stay to themselves anyways.

I am a Salinian builder. I've always been proud of the many works of architecture I've had my hands in realizing, and of all the lives benefitted from my labor. Recently, an architect's plans for a residence were given to me and my crew to actualize; however, the plans were clearly very deeply flawed, and would soon fall as it were put up. I swear, that architect has the skill of a badly clubbed village idiot. The fool was so adamant about how his shoddy work would, in fact, stand for centuries. Such utter folly cannot be reasoned with, so I decided to take matters into my own hands.

If we were to follow his plans to a t, all while making it safely sturdy, it was going to need some sort of miracle. It was then that I recalled the tales about the nearby bug-hive. It's said that their webbing is so strong that it's the only thing they build with, constructing massive complexes that withstand the entire swarm's treading. I may not like the little buggers, but I figured there must be something to the tale. It's also said that the sweet berries of our land drive the bugs crazy, so I took a ferry to the market island Sköld and acquired baskets full of them. With this, I set out to the hive. Gods help me.