Application: Duke_Ironhelm

• ugh, what is this? where am I? why is the sun so bright? where is my helmet? That dratted Sorcerer, I'll have his..

Oh! Hello there! I'm so sorry, would be be so kind as to let me know where it is that this is exactly?

Hmmm

Right, ok

Hmmph

Looks like I'm stuck here then, at least until the sky falls on my head. Thank you kind stranger.

This may be a new land, with strange new peoples, but I shall begin a grand new adventure. Great thing I shall build, greater things shall I see, and greater people I shall meet!

But first, a new helmet I must find!

Heya! I generally go by Duke, I'm 22 and live in the UK, my Minecraft username is Duke_Ironhelm. I've been playing minecraft for probably around 9 years now. I've done quite a bit of medieval/fantasy building, and would love to create some new parts of your world. I'm more of a fan of building than creation of large amounts of lore, a little is important for creating a place that feels like it fits into it's world, but I've never really done much more than that.

Other than minecraft I've recently been enjoying Dirt Rally 2.0 and The Talos Principle. I also do some 3D modeling and Pixel art occasionally.

Some examples of things I have built: https://imgur.com/a/lSTu8aD

• Baron

Hey Duke! There are a few standard questions we like to ask all the new applicants.
    What's your favorite color?
    favorite fantasy races?
    favorite minecraft wood?
    favorite biome to build in?
    favorite flavor of pizza?

• I don't really have a favorite colour, for me its more about which colours compliment each other, if I had to choose I'd probably go with a nice grey.

My favorite fantasy race is probably dwarves, elaborate underground caverns and fancy decoration is always fun. That said giants can be pretty fun too, the idea of exploring giant structures that were obviously not built for human use is pretty cool.

Spruce is the best wood.